Tarver’s Tutoring

Tarver’s Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


My service stands out because I truly care! Being in the classroom and working with children for the last five years, and currently serving as a Deputy Director of Education, I pride myself on building relationships with the students that I serve. As an educator, specifically during this pandemic, I understand there may be challenges and concerns from families about how their child will do well academically if school buidlings are closed. I want to offer some reassurance to families by offering academic support through tutoring.

My favorite thing about the work that I do is seeing the "aha" moment. I know that certain concepts can be really hard for children sometimes and being able to help them through the obstacles and watch them figure it out is truly my favorite thing about the work that I do.


Hired 1 time
1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Atlanta , GA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Venmo, Paypal, Apple Pay, Zelle


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, Adult learner


Reading, Essay writing, Creative writing, Handwriting, Spelling, Grammar

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews


    Sarah H.

    Ms. Tarver was absolutely amazing! My daughter was struggling with math and she was so frustrated she would shut down. Ms. Tarver found a way to talk with her, encourage her, and actually teach her the material! I strongly recommend her for your child!
    ... Show more
    October 14, 2020

    Frequently asked questions

    My process includes getting to know the student on a personal level. Students may share as little or as much as they would like. I think this is important because it helps me to understand the type of learner the student is and how I can best support his/her needs.

    I have a bachelor's degree in Human Development & Family Science from the University of Georgia. I have a Master's Degree in Teaching from Relay Graduate School of Education and am a certified teacher. This school year is my 3rd year in the classrom. My focus is elementary math but I also teach reading on an elementary level. 

    Teaching was the first career I ever wanted to do. Along the way, plans changed but upon my last year of college, I was led back to this passion of mine and applied for a residency with my current employer and have been teaching since. As a teenager, I babysat, tutored and before becoming an actual teacher, I worked at summer camps and at a daycare that implements curriculum from birth through preschool.

    Services offered

    Reading And Writing Tutoring