Languages And Coding With Sasha

Languages And Coding With Sasha

5.0
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I am a dual degree college student studying Computer Science, and Business Managment.

I have some coding experience through the Google Developer Student Club, school, personal learning, "Girls Who Code", and Agnes Scott College.

I won an award at the HackHolyoke hackathon for creating an app with a team, "HackMatch". Together we made working code in Java. I was responsible for the Photoshop Prototype of an app. All of us are new to computer science and did not know how to build an app. Between us we knew Java, Python, Javascript, C, and basic html. We took what we knew and used it. With this code you can make an account with a username and password and then it lets you choose if you want 2, 3, or 4 members in your group, you then enter the competition or hack-a-thon name. If you match with someone, you get put in a hackchat group chat with them.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Decatur, GA 30030
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

As a new tutor, I would like to meet the client (or their parents) over the phone and discuss their goals for working with me.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a part of the Google Developer Student Club, Girls Who Code, and a python class sponsored by Google.

I speak fluent English, Portuguese, and Spanish. I speak portuguese natively. I have been taking spanish classes since I was 5, and have completed the AP Spanish Language and AP Spanish Literature courses. I still take Spanish in college.

In November 2019 I won an award at a Hack-A-Thon for creating an app with a team.

I have also completed courses on codecademy and code.org.

I have experience working with children aged 3-13, but not tutoring.

I currently have 93% in my "Problem Solving in Python" class.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

1 hour for a private lesson is $30

1 hour of a group lesson of 3 kids or more is $20

I reccommend 2 or 3 lessons per week.

Prices are negociable. 


How did you get started teaching?

I worked with kids as a gymnastics coach for a while, I love kids! I am getting started with teaching but I am confident in my python, language, and teaching skills.


What types of students have you worked with?

Ages 3-13. For coding classes I reccommend children over the age of 8 (until high school).


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Winning an award at HackHolyoke for the app I created with a team!


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Talk to me and be transparent about your goals (or your child's goals)! I am willing to answer any questions about coding, Spanish, Portuguese, tutoring, pricing, frequency, etc.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What is my skill level?

What do I want to learn?

Do I work well with my tutor?

How many hours a week can I commit to tutoring?

Will I commit to doing a small amount of homework problems after each tutoring session?


Services offered

Python Tutors Portuguese Lessons Spanish Tutors