Formwalt Science

Formwalt Science

5.0
1 employee

About this tutor

I have been in the Customer Service Industry for 15 years, I have been extremely efficient at helping people solve problems and explaining concepts to anyone who may not understand. I have a pre-med Biology Degree from Georgia State University. I have been tutoring on and off for about a year now, online. I absolutlely love it! 

I love helping students grasp concepts they may not understand. I love the feeling of satisfaction one has when they finally understand a concept. There is no better feeling.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Atlanta, GA 30312
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Getting to know them and how they learn. Getting down to what is difficult to students when learning a new concept is very important. My goal is to help students and the only way to do that is to teach in a way that is beneficial to each student. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Georgia State University. I was on the pre-med track and was involved in lots of study groups. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Standard pricing is $50/hr.


How did you get started teaching?

I needed some extra cash and ended up loving it!


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with mostly college students, but would love to work with anyone I may be able to help.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

When explaining a difficult concept, start small and build up. Keep it simple, and double back and ask the student if they understand, ask them to explain it to you. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Have I read all the directions carefully?

Have I looked this up in a text book to fully understand?

Is there something I might be missing?


Services offered


Nearby Biology Tutors