Joy Tutors

Joy Tutors

Offers online services
Offers online services


Hello, my name is Joy I am 22 years old and a recent undergraduate. I got my degree in Nutrition and Speech Language Pathalogy. Additionally I have a TESOL certification.

I love teaching and making a positive impact on a student education, career, life, etc. I have a passion for language education and helping others learn a new language; a new/other way to communicate.

Seeing my students excel is such a rewarding thing.

Helping others better learn the areas they're are struggling in.

Overall, it is very rewarding helping others excel in an area of studies that the need help in.


1 employee
1 year in business
Serves St Pete Beach, FL
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I first like to get to know my student. How they learn best (to figure out the best teaching style to follow). 

I then assess the level they are at and the areas they need improvement in and go from there. 

I volunteered to tutor while I was completing my undergraduate degree. I then went on to work as a teachers assistant with an after school art program. I continued to expand my studies and got a TESOL certification. I worked teaching small groups of students from China English during Covid for a bit but then took some time off. Now that I have some free time I am excited to teach some more. 

I charge a standard fee of $20per hour. But I'm happy to work with you on pricing if necessary. 

I come from a family of teachers and maybe that influenced me a little but overall I just love teaching. I was always assisting my teachers in school and whenever the opportunity arose to help tutor after school I was the first one to sign up. My degree also specializes in speech and language. I have just always loved languages I find that it is super important to know more than one language. Communication is very important. 

K-12 and some adults. Mainly kids though. 

Services offered