Alyvia Online Tutoring

Alyvia Online Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a current undergraduate at Harvard who has a passion for teaching and education. I am a first-generation college student who is inspired every day to help people, quite like myself, reach their full potential, even if the odds are against them. I believe that anyone is capable of reaching great heights, it just takes one person to show them that they are able. Through tutoring, I have helped countless individuals truly be the best that they can be, and this transformation does not happen by a teacher merely teaching at the student, rather it happens when the students finally believe that they can do it, and fully embrace the fact that they can get any grade or score that they want if they put in the work.

I enjoy watching students transform during tutoring sessions. I enjoy witnessing students realize their full potential, realize that they really can do it and realize that they really can do nearly anything they put their minds to. I am minoring in education at Harvard and it's important to me to tailor each tutoring experience to the student's needs, if something isn't working, we change it. Tutoring is a two-person commitment. I promise I will do everything in my power to teach my students in a way that works for them and is showing results, so long as my students promise to give 100% of effort during our tutoring sessions, and always put in the work.


Hired 1 time
Offers online services

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews

    Nick D.

    Alyvia was absolute fantastic! I had some difficulty with preparing for my SAT math and english portions, and she was able to help my boot my score by 220 points. Very patient and definitely worth my time. Definitely would recommend!
    ... Show more
    April 23, 2020

    Frequently asked questions

    I am a current student at Harvard University. I graduated from High School as the valedictorian and am currently studying government and history in addition to Spanish. I have tutored in the past and the students that I have tutored saw marked improvement in their areas. 

    I have worked with mainly middle school and high school age students. Generally, I tutor students who are falling behind in classes, needing a little extra help, or simply want to improve their college testing scores (SAT, and APs). 

    Services offered

    Sign Language
    Social Sciences