Master Mind Tutoring Pros

Master Mind Tutoring Pros

5.0
1 employee
9 years in business

About this tutor

I have a Bachelor's degree in Chemistry which I earned from St. Louis University in Missouri in 1996. I have been helping students since 2013. I am a full time Volusia County teacher. I have helped students improve their grades in various Math disciplines ranging from Algebra and Geometry to Analysis of Functions, Trigonometry and PreCalculus. I have also worked with many students of the sciences mainly Chemistry. In standardized test prep, I specialize in helping students pass and excel in SAT, ACT, GED and many others such as TEAS. 

I work with all ages from middle school and high school to college and adult learners. What I love about tutoring is that I get a wide range of students with different skills and different interests. Some are at the top of their class looking to perfect their scores and some have what it takes but need personalized, one-on-one help not only with the material but also with organization and study skills. I never met a student who didn't succeed if they had the will and dedication. I have several students that come back to me semester after semester to help them with various subjects. I stand in awe as I watch as the struggles of yesterday become second nature to them today. I have built many long-term relationships with students and their families and would love to do the same with you.

My teaching motto is patience, patience, patience and more patience. If a student doesn't understand a concept, I try to explain it in a different way or I back up and find out where there is a gap in their knowledge. Every one of us is unique in the way they learn and I am sensitive to that. I also know how an amazing teacher can change lives. Nothing gives me more satisfaction as when someone tells me, "I could not have done it without your help." I am always glad to know how I made a positive difference in somebody's life.

You are looking for a tutor for a reason. Take control of your studies sooner than later. Message me now and I hope to meet you and have the opportunity to work with you or your child soon.

All the best, 
Riham

Read more about this pro


Credentials

PT ORANGE, FL 32128
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I meet at my house in Port Orange. Lessons are usually one hour once weekly on Wednesdays Thursdays or Sundays. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have my bacehlor’s degree in Chemistry. I am a full-time certified teacher. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate is $50 per hour. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I work with middle and high school students and with college and adult learners. 


Services offered

Geometry Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Chemistry Tutors