Ale Awesome Tutoring

Ale Awesome Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I'm a High school graduate from 2018.

I have always liked to teach people something new or help them where they are struggling. I like to go at their own pace and finding the best way they could understand the subject/language. I'll help them through every stage of the journey while making them feel its not just "studying hard but studying smart".

I have been doing tutoring ever since i was in 9th grade back in DR i helped my fellow friends with Spanish Literature, science and Enligh. Here in the states i have helping mostly spanish and portuguese speakers with subjects like Algebra 1,2/ geography/world history/chemistry/spanish/ english/ reading and writting.

I am reliable, friendly, almost trilingual, compassionate and responsible. I have teached all ages and grades (from K-12 to High school). 

I have earned several awards and have qualifications, like: 

-Spanish Honor Society Member,

-Top on both AP Spanish Language and AP Spanish Literature

-Academic excellence in world languages

-Spanish club member

I really enjoy sharing my knowledge of something with other people. As well as sharing part of my culture when teaching Spanish for example. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Orlando, FL 32835
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Eliana Ducasse

    En todo momento me sentí súper bien, su forma de explicar cada tema, su respeto y paciencia, he tomado muchas tutorías con muchas persona, pero aquí me sentí de maravilla, definitivamente quiero seguir trabajando con ella.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First i will love to get to know a little of the student and get along with him/her. After that i will ask which is the best way for them to learn and ill analyze if its giving results or not. I'll go at their own pace and help them with everything they need.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have my high school diploma. I have tutor friends, kids, adults, high school students of all ages. I have done private tutoring as well as public for my schools.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I have charged between $12-15 an hour. But contact me to discuss pricing :)


How did you get started teaching?

Well everything started of with my love for history and english back in Dominican Republic. I excelled in geography, world history, european history, etc.. and also i was one of the few learning english as a secong language at a after-school class. So i saw it as a way to help my fellow classmates to also excell in the language and in the subject. Once i got in the US, it was all together: teaching spanish to english/portuguese speakers, english to spanish and portuguese speakers, and helping them with other subjects.


What types of students have you worked with?

students ages from 6- 19 

adults for english or spanish classes from 21-35


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Look for someone that you will feel comfortable working with almost everyday. Someone you can trust to help you growth both in school and your personal studying habits.


Services offered

ESOL Tutors ESL Tutors Grammar Tutors Private Tutors Homework Help Tutors Foreign Language Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Help Tutors Biology Tutors AP World History Tutors Geography Tutors European History Tutors