Science And Math Tutoring

Science And Math Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a graduate from University of Wisconsin Madison where I studied biology, nutritional sciences and global health. I graduated with highest distinciton and a 4.0 GPA. I am currently working at the National Institutes of health but am itching to be involved in tutoring again. I have experience all four years of my undergraduate either through a role as a teaching assistant, volunteer or paid tutor. 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sydney-ring-824ba119a/

I am currently applying to medical schools where my ultimate goal is to transition into teaching. I have a huge thirst for education but also a passion for sharing that information. I have been a very dedicated student my entire life and by breaking down information for myself, i've observed ways of learning that have translated well into my past tutoring experiences. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Bethesda, MD 20814
Email verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I understand that COVID and virtual learning makes this school year particualry tough and I want to be able to help any way that I can. My goal is not to make money. I really just want to do what I love. All services will be charged as whatever the client is able/sees fit!


How did you get started teaching?

I got started teaching as a volunteer tutor and then transitioned over into a paid role. After experience as a tutor I recived a position as a teaching assistant where I had classroom/ larger group experience for thefirst time. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with children all the way up to adult unviersity students. 


Services offered

AP Biology Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Environmental Science Tutors Biochemistry Tutors Biology Tutors Botany Classes