Quirion Tutoring

Quirion Tutoring

5(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am currently a 9th year teacher and work for Hartford Public Schools. I teach English as a Second Language to middle school students and specialize in reading interventions and students who are dually identified in special education as well as having English as a second language. I have taught overseas and am currently working on my doctorates in education which will be completed in three years.

I enjoy meeting new students and seeing growth in their academic reading and writing skills. I love creating a safe virtual environment for students to feel comfortable and at ease to practice their English skills as well as their reading and writing skills to grow into a better learner


1 employee
3 years in business
Serves South Windsor , CT
Offers online services


0 reviews

Edwin C.

She’s an amazing person
... Show more
July 21, 2021


She’s amazing
... Show more
July 21, 2021

Frequently asked questions

Most sessions unless requested, will be virtual through google meet sessions. The first meeting when getting to know you, I just want tol know who you are! We are both learners and I want to learn what your interests are and what you want out of your tutoring sessions with me. I want you to know that this is a safe space to make mistakes and to learn and grow- I will always be here to guide you in your language acquisition journey and help you become a better reader and writer! 

1.     Doctorate: Educational Leadership, Policy and Instructional Technology Central Connecticut State University: current

2.     Response to Intervention: Behavior- University of Maine, ME 2017

3.     M.S, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages- University of Southern Maine, ME 2016

4.     TEFL/TESL/TESOL Certificate- Oxford Seminars 2013

5.     B.S., Elementary Education- Husson University Bangor, ME 2013


Due to my experience and expertise, my rate begins at 40$ an hour for virtual sessions. If you would like tutoring services more than three times per week, the price will drop to 100$ per week. If you would like me to travel to you, the price of the session will 50$ per hour and will not drop due to traveling cost. Accommodations can be made.

I started teaching in 2013 when I graduated from Husson University. I began my teaching journey in Lewiston, Maine as a third grade classroom teacher. The following year io switched positions within the school and worked with English Language Learners. In 2017, I was awarded a Fulbright Scholarship through the Department of State and was sent to Indonesia as English Teaching Assistant to work with high school students in helping with their English language acquisition skills. After the year was over, I moved back to my home state of Connecticut and began working with middle school students which I am currently doing today.

I specialize in working with students who have English as a second language. I work with students on their language acquisition skills in the four language domains of reading, writing, listening and speaking. 

I have worked with all ages from elementary to adults.

Services offered