Homeschool Tutor

Homeschool Tutor

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

Experienced, credentialed elementary teacher with English minor and homeschool mother of 6 kids is available for tutoring and homeschool assistance. Local to Orange County. Biblical world view and has a heart to nurture kids in an encouraging atmosphere.

As a homeschool teacher of my own kids, I have always enjoyed engaging them while instructing them. Getting and keeping their attention is easier when we work one on one or one on two. Also, it is fun to teach to their individual learning styles and work to find approches that motivate and interest them. We are always looking for fresh and creative ways to make learning fun! I have a huge supply of learning games and hands-on tools to enrich my teaching times.


Highlights

1 employee
25 years in business
Serves Santa Ana , CA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Venmo, Apple Pay, Zelle

Details

Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, Adult learner

Subject

Reading, Essay writing, Creative writing, Handwriting, Spelling, Grammar

Photos and videos


  • Reviews

    0.0
    0 reviews
    5
    0%
    4
    0%
    3
    0%
    2
    0%
    1
    0%

    MF

    max F.

    I worked with Homeschool tutor for many years through elementary, middle, and high school. Her tutoring set me up for success and helped me excel in college. If you are looking for a patient, knowledgeable, and kind tutor, look no further.
    ... Show more
    October 27, 2023

    Frequently asked questions

    At first I like to meet and get to know my students. It is nice to learn a little about what they are interested in, what their learning experience has been, and what their academic needs are. I would like to meet with parents to hear what their requests and concerns are and work together to come up with a plan for goals and ideas to motivate my students to enjoy learning and make progress toward their personal best!

    I taught elementary school for 6 years in grades 2, 4/5, and 6. In addition I have homeschooled my own 6 children for the past 23 years. My oldest three are either graduated from college or currently completing their degrees. I received my B.A from Westmont College in Santa Barbara and earned my California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential from Concordia Univeristy in Irvine. 

    I have been involved in Homeschool support groups for the past 23 years and enjoy coming alongside other parents as they look for ways to encourage their kids to learn.

    Pricing is $45/hour unless the arrangements are less demanding and/or more regular in which case rates would be $35 depending on the situation.

    I knew I wanted to be a teacher from the time I played school with my dolls as a second grader. I always enjoyed children and babysat and taught Sunday school as a teen, and majored in education in college. I taught elementary for 6 years before staring my family and have homeschooled my kids for the past 23 years. I currently teach middle school English at a homeschool academy two days a week.
    I have taught infants (talking, reading, singing, constructive play), toddlers, preschool, kindergarten, elementary, middle, high school, and even work with college students. The beauty of homeschooling is that I can work with my kids at all levels and get to know their individual learning styles uniquely.
    I enjoy watching my sons play basketball. We attended a game where my family was in the stands and both of my sons were out on the court at the same time. Things like that make me happy!
    Think about your obstacles. Think about which obstacles you want to get rid of. “If I didn’t have to…., then I would ………” What do you want to be good at? What do you feel like your area of weakness is? In what ways would you like a tutor to help or encourage you?
    What makes learning a challenge for you? Do you want to grow in your abilities and understanding? What have you tried that works? What have you tried that doesn’t work?

    Services offered

    Speech
    Reading And Writing Tutoring