George Elerick Tutoring

George Elerick Tutoring

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
2 employees
24 years in business

About this tutor

Hello, there amazing fellow humans! My name is George E. I have over 15+ years of internationally combined experience in teaching Spanish. I also have experience in teaching in schools all other general subjects. I am confident I can help you and/or your child on your educational journey towards becoming fluent in Spanish. Here is more about my skills, experience and how I can help you...

I am bilingual in Spanish. I took 6 years of Advanced placed Spanish courses. I have been a translator for international groups. I have done translation work with the Peruvian government. I know the in's and out's and mechanics of the Spanish language and can teach it in a way that tailors to different learning styles (i.e., if you're a visual learner, we can use more visual aids and etc.).

I also have previous experience as a journalist and am a published writer and have written for The Huffington Post for the last 5 years and also currently write with Elite Daily.

I am finishing my Master's Degree in Social & Cultural Theory from The University of Staffordshire (Distance Learning). I have taught in primary and secondary schools (internationally), universities, and in online courses. I have also taught philosophy.

I am confident I can meet your needs.

I have worked with toddlers to adults, to students with special needs. I love what I do. Its imparting knowledge, a new perspective and inspiring others that makes this incredibly important to me.

So, how can I help you? I bring the 6-years of educational training. I was raised by a native Hispanic speaker. I have over 15 years of teaching and tutoring experience combined. I have been a translator for governments, community groups, and churches that travel to Hispanic speaking countries.

I teach to your learning style. Whether that be tactile, auditory, visual and/or a combination I am laid-back but use goals and benchmarks as a way to guide and encourage your Spanish speaking journey. Get in touch today!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

San Dimas, CA 91773
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

There is usually onboarding conversation where discuss your goals, set out a plan that works with your teaching style and set out benchmarks to measure your progress - and depending on age and process, use a system to incentivize your learning growth. :) 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have over 15 years of teaching and tutoring experience with all ages in all general education subjects. I have also worked with the Peruvian consulate as a Spanish translator. I have also had 6 years of educational training in Spanish, as well as on the job experience. I am also a college lecturer. 


Services offered