Spanish Tutor (from Spain) Based In LA

Spanish Tutor (from Spain) Based In LA

5.0 (4)
6 hires on Tutors.com
14 years in business

About this tutor

I graduated from the International University of Barcelona with a bachelor's degree in Education. I have over 10 years of Spanish tutoring experience, teaching students of all ages and proficiency levels. I foster a welcoming and encouraging environment, and design individualized lesson plans that suit your unique learning style. 

I prepare structured lesson plans that are completely customized to each of my student’s level, goals and needs (materials and practice worksheets included).  And I keep the sessions interactive so that students stay focused, engaged and motivated.

I absolutely LOVE working as a tutor!  It's incredibly rewarding to watch my students learn, grow, gain confidence and achieve success.  I am passionate about empowering students to succeed by tapping into their learning potential!


Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pasadena, CA 91104
Email verified
Phone verified

4 Reviews

5.0

  • John Coleman

    Anna is a very good teacher :) She is very nice and explains everything very logically. She is open to student's needs in the process of learning Spanish. I would definitely recommend Anna as a tutor!

  • Olivia Lopez

    Anna is an awesome tutor! Very patient, calm and friendly. Her classes are organised and prepared, so every lesson goes by fast, fun and very helpful!

  • Justine

    Anna is a great tutor, she makes you feel confident and you learn fast with her. I would definitely recommend Anna

  • Hannah Mittleman

    So nice, smart, and helpful! Such a great experience :)



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

1) I assess the student’s current level, strengths and areas for improvement.

2) I ask what the student’s goals are.

3) I put together a tutoring plan that maps out what topics we will focus on, what materials we will use and a timeline, including how often we should meet and for how long.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I possess a Bachelor's Degree in Education (University of Barcelona, Spain)


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Sessions tend to be about 45 minutes long.

I offer the first session for 50% off so you can try out my tutoring services and make sure it's a good fit. 

If you turn out to be a "regular" student, for instance three to five times a week, I can give a bit of a discount.

I take cash or checks when in person, or accept Venmo or Zelle.  

 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students from 3 years old to 70 years old. I have been working 1:1 in person and online and I also have been an Elementary teacher in Spain. 

My last job was Spanish teacher in a language academy in Los Angeles.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

I would advise the student to work with a teacher who caters to their particular learning needs. Does the student have any special interests the teacher should incorporate into the lesson? As a student, if you are having fun during the lesson and the activities are engaging, that's a sign you are also learning. Also if you take risks and are not afraid to make mistakes, that means your teacher is creating a a safe, comfortable learning environment that promotes language acquisition.


Services offered

Catalan Lessons Spanish Tutors