Learning 21

Learning 21

4.8(4 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

hey there! My name is salima and here is a little bit about me and why I'll be a wonderful tutor for you.

I accumulated the expertise of many years of teaching experience as I worked with different types of students, some with learning difficulties and others with disabilities. I worked with a lot of students with multiple learning styles both in the private and public sectors. I developed new fun and engaging ways to teach and many creative projects to learn and always provide my students with the best quality learning experience.

I'm also outgoing and fun to be around and I have a great sense of humor (according to me ;-)

I take great pride in seeing my students achieve their learning goals and make great progress. I love my students and I think building a good relationship with them is key to our success.


Details

1 employee
2 years in business
Serves Moorpark, CA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Paypal

Social media


Photos and videos


  • Reviews

    0.0
    0 reviews
    5
    0%
    4
    0%
    3
    0%
    2
    0%
    1
    0%

    sarah

    She’s very professional, and patient, and I liked most that she makes learning fun. Thank you for your efforts miss💕
    ... Show more
    September 29, 2022

    Ibtissam B.

    She is a very thoughtful teacher who puts a lot of thought into how he/she presents the material.
    ... Show more
    September 27, 2022

    Amal

    I really appreciate the professionalism of the teacher, her punctuality, flexibility, and her light spirit. What I like the most is not getting bored during the sessions and grasping all she is explaining. Highly recommended!
    ... Show more
    September 27, 2022

    Camilla R.

    The teacher is easy going fun and organized. She has amazing communication, the learning activities are enjoyable and effective. She helped me a lot with improving my linguistic skills 10 out of 10 highly recommend
    ... Show more
    September 26, 2022

    Frequently asked questions

    We need to start with an evaluation or a diagnosis to get clear measurements of the student's level, weaknesses and strengths then we proceed to create a learning plan where we decide the activities and learning styles we would adopt for optimal results.

    I have a bachelor's degree in french literature and I did my graduation project on "brain neurology and language learning", a certificate in the techniques of teaching online.  One year of training ( theoretical and practical), and three years of teaching experience both in the public and private sectors.

    My standard price is 25$ per hour for beginners and 30$ per hour for more advanced learners.

    If you choose to work with me long-term prices can be negotiable.

    I worked with students who have dropped out of school for a certain period and illiterate people (both kids, teenagers, and adults) as part of a government program.

    I also worked in a private school with kids aged between 6 to 10 years old. 


    Services offered

    French
    Arabic