Spanish With Eli

Spanish With Eli

5.0 (1)
2 years in business

About this tutor

Hello, my name is Elijah. I'm currently a senior at Long Beach State studying Design. 

My linguistic experience with Spanish began when I was enrolled in the Spanish Immersion Program in the Saddleback Valley Unified School District for 13 years. I was enrolled in the program at the age of 5 and was completely fluent by the age of 8 years old. 

I have passed both the Spanish Language and Literature AP tests and have received the Diploma of Spanish as a Foreign Language through The Spanish Ministry of Education and Science. 

Given that Spanish is not my native language, my advantage is that I was formally taught in school from a young age and I am able to communicate and understand the needs of your student that may need someone from my background to help them.

I have a lot of experience in training at my current job at the Disneyland Resort. Training and teaching are very similar and have almost identical results. I love to help people and help them learn new things. I find nothing more gratifying than seeing one of my trainees advance in their role and eventually extend themselves to help others. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Mission Viejo, CA 92691
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Bryan Cindea

    I was taking Spanish to fulfill my foreign language requirement in college and Eli was super patient and helped me not only with assignments, but I remember a lot too! I use the Spanish at work confidently all the time now.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to begin with assessing the student's current experience with the language in order to better gear my teaching style to their needs. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have over 13 years of formal education within the language, passing both Advanced Placement Tests in High School, and receiving a diploma from Spain that certifies my competency in the language at an international level.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$15/hr via Zoom

$20/hr in person 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

I learned Spanish as a second language so I know what it's like to get thrown into something that seems really hard to do.  I started speaking Spanish at 5 years old and when I was in elementary school I was helping my high school older brother with his Spanish homework. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Don't be afraid to ask questions. It's a skill that you  will learn to be very important as you grow up and enter the workforce. It's better to ask questions than to be too afraid to and be held accountable for the result of it. 


Services offered

Spanish Tutors Graphic Design Tutors Art Theory Tutors Art History Tutors Art Tutors Drawing Lessons AP Studio Art Tutors