MAG Tutoring

MAG Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I have been a CA credentialed teacher for the past 20 years and have taught in the public school system, in homeschool settings, and as a private tutor. I love tutoring best because I get to work one-on-one with students and watch their progress each week!

Helping students set goals and then work to meet them is so rewarding! I love seeing each student move to being more and more confident each week.


Hired 19 times
1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Auburn, CA
Offers online services

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews

    Marisa A.

    On time. Has work ready to do with my son. Is very flexible. Great personality.
    ... Show more
    February 09, 2021
    Hired on Tutors

    Harris F.

    Our Tutor Ramona Wood is beyond excellent. We are very satisfied with the tutoring service she has provided. She is very professional and organized. She is also caring, compassionate and connects meaningfully with our student and family.
    ... Show more
    December 14, 2020

    Frequently asked questions

    The first tutoring session is a free 15 minute Zoom session where we talk about what the family's goals of tutoring are. From there, we will talk about scheduling and get started!

    -Bachelor of Arts in Social Science

    -Multiple Subject Teaching Credential (k-8th)

    -Single Subject Teaching Credential in Social Science(high school)

    -CLAD Certificate (Cross-Cultural Language & Academic Development)

    -TEOSL Training (Teaching English as a Second Language)

    -20+ years credentialed

    -experience in public school, homeschool & tutoring

    I like to give a specific quote once I learn what the individual needs of the student are.  However, I can give a range of the following:

    k-8 students--$40-45/hr

    9-12th students--$50-60/hr

    College or Testing students--$50-60/hr

    *Pre-paid packages of 8 lessons 10% discount

    *Multiple students in a family 10% discount

    I went to college right out of high school and then straight on to my teaching credential.  I was teaching in the public school system by the time I was 22 yrs old.

    I have worked with all kinds of students--accelerated, special needs, enthusiastic, and reluctant.  I have helped numerous seniors finish their last few credits in order to graduate.  I have taught many kiddos how to read and many more how to get started in Algebra 1.  I have also worked with adults.  There is no more prouder moment than watching an adult meet a long-held goal of finishing up a degree.

    My favorite tutoring memory of 2021 is helping a high school senior finish up their credits & be able to graduate.  He is headed on to a job and college!  

    Always be honest in the first meeting with your tutor about what you are expecting out of tutoring.  

    -Again, what do I expect to get out of tutoring?

    -What are my goals?

    -What do I expect from my tutor? 

    -Do I want him/her to prepare lessons for me or will I be bringing in my own assignments?

    -Do I plan to commit to weekly tutoring sessions? Am I going to see this through?

    Services offered

    Special Needs
    Social Sciences