Dee's Tutoring

Dee's Tutoring

5.0(3 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a college graduate with a bachelor's degree in Cellular/Molecular Biology, aspiring to become an obstetrician. I'm looking to help other students with their education, as I wish there had been someone to do so for me throughout my journey!

I enjoy helping students understand concepts that they may be having trouble understanding either on their own or from their teachers; sometimes, explaining things in a different way to students helps to develop new perspectives for them, and this may aid in their understanding of a topic!


Hired 11 times
1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Burbank , CA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Zelle


Grade level

Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner




0 reviews


Danica B.

Dianna was great! She took it at a pace that I felt comfortable with, and her teaching method was easy to understand. She explained concepts to me when I was confused, and we walked through problems together. She was able to meet with me whenever I needed it, and she made sure I was fully prepared for my exams. If I ever had a quick question, I could send her a text and she got back quickly. She was kind, funny, intelligent and overall a wonderful tutor. I couldnt recommend her more!
... Show more
July 30, 2021
Hired on Tutors


lucy K.

Excellent tutor.
... Show more
December 17, 2020
Hired on Tutors


Ofelia R.

Great tutor!!! Knowledgeable and has great teaching methods. Definitely recommend.
... Show more
December 16, 2020
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

I like to sit down with a student and speak with them about all the different subjects and/or topics they may need help with, explain to them how my pricing works, and begin setting up a schedule with them in order to maintain consistency for the both of us!

I am a student myself and I'm aware how tough it can be to work through topics that you may not understand, especially when doing so alone! I have now tutored about 15 different students! I have also worked with students in the past in a different field: coaching gymnastics; nevertheless, I have the necessary training when it comes to helping others in this certain aspect

I charge $50/hour.

**Cancellation Policy: Please let me know no less than an hour before the session if you need to cancel. Exceptions are made for online sessions; however, in-person sessions will be charged half the amount of the session if the student cancels less than an hour before the session begins.**

I have worked with students of all ages - from elementary to college students - I am always willing to work with students of all ages.

I have also worked with a few special needs students as well.

I graduated with my bachelor's of science in cellular/molecular biology in May of 2021 & have been accepted into medical school, which I will be starting in the fall of 2023!

I would advise students to find someone who has proper knowledge on the topics that they are having trouble with.

Students should think about all the different topics that confuse them, or that they have trouble understanding, before speaking with their teacher in order to make sure the teacher understands everything their student is expecting to learn from them as well

Services offered