Multi-Subject Tutoring

Multi-Subject Tutoring

5.0Exceptional(8 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a recent graduate of Auburn University with a B.A. in German, a B.S. in Animal Science, and a psychology minor. My lifelong 4.0 GPA demonstrates my dedication to academics and love of learning, and I want to share my skills and knowledge to help others succeed in school and achieve their goals.

I've worked as a peer tutor at Auburn University for the last year, tutoring German, physics I and II, and statistics. Besides helping students with course-based material, I assisted students with developing better critical thinking, problem solving, and study skills. I value interactive, personalized tutoring sessions, and I adjust sessions to the strengths and interests of individual students.


College Reading and Learning Association - Level 1

Other Qualifications:

Successfully completed Auburn University course: Curriculum and Teaching in Foreign Language Education

Experience leading multi-level German language workshops


Tutor of the Month - March 2020 - at Study Partners at Auburn University

What I enjoy most are the moments of breakthrough with students - when they finally understand something they were struggling with or when they realize they can succeed.


1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Madison , AL
Offers online services


0 reviews



Katelyn was a phenomenal tutor! Unfortunately our time was cut short by COVID19, but she was patient, kind and intelligent during our meet ups. I had no previous experience with German and she made me feel very comfortable around the rest of the group that was far more experienced. Her lessons were thoughtful and she was always willing to listen to an issue or problem anyone had. Great experience, just wish we had more time!
... Show more
May 21, 2020


Stephanie E.

Our tutor Katelyn has been able to adapt her teaching style to help all of the members of our family, from age 3 to 40, to learn and retain practical German. A very experienced and respectful tutor!
... Show more
May 11, 2020


Bailey S.

Katelyn is a great tutor! Last semester she helped myself along with my other classmates improve our German. She is an adaptable, qualified, and kind tutor. Tutoring sessions usually included students of a variety of fluency levels, so I know from experience that she can easily change her tutoring style to fit any level of proficiency. 10/10!
... Show more
May 06, 2020


Alexander A.

Katelyn has an amazing ability to connect with students in a direct way. She is very quick to adjust her teaching style to meet the needs of her students and to accommodate every type of learner. This paired with her high proficiency in German allows her to tutor the whole spectrum of German instruction. Whether you are looking for a tutor to stick with for a long time or need help at a very specific point, Katelyn has you covered
... Show more
May 06, 2020


Jon D.

Katelyn was excellent at helping me understand material that was new to me! She was very helpful at showing examples and giving feedback. Highly recommend!
... Show more
May 06, 2020


Olivia A.

Katelyn is by far THE BEST German tutor that I have ever had. She’s absolutely brilliant & has a passion for helping others. She makes learning German so easy & so much fun. Would recommend her to any & everybody.
... Show more
May 06, 2020

Frequently asked questions

1. Introductions - I get to know each new student and tell them about myself and so that I can adapt my tutoring style to their interests and preferences.

2. Identifying goals - I ask about students' long-term educational goals and help them identify specific goals for the current session. 

3. Addressing the tasks - I use Socratic questioning and other techniques to encourage independence in learning as we work through the material for the session. 

4. Session recap - We look together to see if we met our session goals, recap what we talked about, and plan for the next session, if applicable. 

-I've trained as a peer tutor at Auburn University which allowed me to achieve College Reading and Learning Association Level 1 certification.

-I've learned how to teach a foreign language (focusing on German) in my Curriculum and Teaching in Foreign Language Education course at Auburn University. 

-I've have a degree in German. 

I do not have a standard pricing system yet, but I typically charge $20-40 per hour.

I started out teaching swing dancing at Auburn and discovered that I really enjoyed helping others learn new skills and knowledge. This past semester, I've had a variety of teaching and tutoring opportunities - teaching an after-school German program at an elementary school, leading German language workshops geared toward studying abroad for university students, and privately tutoring a 3- and 6-year old in German to prepare them to move to Germany for a year.   

I have worked with a wide range of students - from a 3-year-old to students far older than me.

What are your long-term and short-term goals, and how is this class incorporated in your goals?

Services offered