Agape Tutoring

Agape Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

Hi! My name is Alex and I am an immunology researcher at the University of Alabama at Birmingham. I'm 24 and I have a B.S. in Biomedical Sciences from UAB with minors in chemistry in spanish. I have also taken standardized exams such as the ACT and MCAT. I love teaching students and I think I can help you find joy in learning. 

I get the most out of teaching from seeing people recognize things in a new way. It's a great joy for me to be able to provide that enlightenment to someone else. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Mountain Brook, AL 35243
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to get to know each student's personality and learning methods. This is why the first session is always free so I can get an idea of how to move forward most efficiently. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a B.S. in Biomedical Sciences with minors in chemistry and spanish for the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

I was a peer mentor in my undergraduate program.

I led study groups and tutored students one-on-one throughout college.

I have a continuing career in biomedical research in the field of immunology. 

I have taken the MCAT, which is highly dependent on biomedical knowledge including chemistry, biochemistry, biology, and many other subjects. 


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors AP Biology Tutors Biology Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors